Governance

The CWWA is governed by a Board of Directors comprised of representatives from all member provinces and territories

The CWWA Board has adopted the Policy Governance model, by which the Board sets out policies for Ends - its own behaviour, and limitations (where necessary) on the authority of the Executive Director to carry out his or her functions, as well as policies for monitoring and reviewing performance. The model is intended to be a living document, clarifying roles and responsibilities for all members.

History

Learn about the origin of the Association, and how our staff and Board have helped shape CWWA since its creation 25 years ago. Download the CWWA History, the first 25 years: 1986 to 2011

Governance Documents:

Board of Directors

Provincial and Territorial Representatives

Alberta

Clayton Tiedemann, P. Eng.
(1st Vice President)
Divisional Vice President Operations and Construction
EPCOR Drainage Services

14323 115 Avenue NW
Edmonton, Alberta
T5M 3B8
Phone: 780-412-3830
ctiedema@epcor.com

British Columbia

Ted Robbins
Capital Regional District

479 Island Highway
Victoria, BC V9B 1H7
PHONE: (250) 360-3061
trobbins@crd.bc.ca

Manitoba

Greg Archibald
(Secretary/ Treasurer)
Pembina Valley Water Cooperative Inc.

429 Industrial Dr., Box 1180
Altona, MB R0G 0B0
greg@pvwc.ca

 

New Brunswick

Kendall Mason
Deputy Commissioner
City of Saint John

Water and Wastewater Operations
Box 1971
Saint John, NB E2L 4L1 
PHONE: (506) 658-2810 
kendall.mason@saintjohn.ca

Newfoundland

Lynnann Winsor
Director of Water & Wastewater
City of St. John's

Department of Public Works
25 Blackler Avenue
St. John's, NL A1E 3E8
PHONE: (709) 576-2531
lwinsor@stjohns.ca

Northwest Territories

Chris Greencorn
Director of Infrastructure & Operation
City of Yellowknife

P.O. Box 580
Yellowknife, NWT
X1A 2N4
(867) 920-5637
cgreencorn@yellowknife.ca

Nova Scotia

Jesse Hulsman
Director of Infrastructure & Operations
Municipality of East Hants

230-15 Commerce Court
Elmsdale Nova Scotia, B2S 3K5
Phone: (902) 883-2299
jhulsman@easthants.ca

Nunavut Territory

Usman Mirza
Senior Municipal Planning Officer
Government of Nunavut

P.O. Box 1000, Stn. 700
Iqaluit, NU
X0A 0H0
Phone: (867) 975-5462
UMirza@GOV.NU.CA

Ontario

Terry Bender
VP of Operations
Ontario Clean Water Agency

71155 Bluewater Highway
Grand Bend Ontario, N0M 1T0
Phone: (519) 384-3045
tbender@ocwa.com

Ontario

Rodney Bouchard
(2nd Vice President)
General Manager
Union Water Supply System

1615 Union Ave., P.O. Box 340
Ruthven Ontario, N0P 2G0
Phone: (519) 326-1668
rbouchard@unionwater.ca

Prince Edward Island

Richard MacEwen
Assistant Manager
Charlottetown Water and Sewer Utility

199 Queen St.
P.O. Box 98
Charlottetown, PE
C1A 7K2
Phone: (902) 629-4014
rmacewen@charlottetown.ca

Quebec

Christian Marcoux
Ville de Montreal

1555, rue Carrie-Derick - Rez-de-Chaussée
Montréal Qubec, H3C 6W2
Phone: (514) 872-3483
cmarcoux@ville.montreal.qc.ca

Saskatchewan

Ryan Johnson
General Manager
Buffalo Pound Water

PO Box 944
Moose Jaw Saskatchewan, S6H 2V2
Phone: (306) 694-1377
RyanJ@buffalopoundwtp.ca

 

Yukon

Arcadio Rodriguez
Senior Technologist
City of Whitehorse

2121 – 2nd Avenue, Whitehorse Yukon
Y1A 1C2, Canada
Phone: (867) 633-7404
Arcadio.Rodriguez@
whitehorse.ca

CWWA

Robert Haller
Executive Director

11 - 1010 Polytek Street
Ottawa, ON K1J 9H9
PHONE: (613) 747-0524
rhaller@cwwa.ca

 

 

Member Association Representatives

RÉSEAU environnement

Diana Qing Tao
(Past President)
Director of Business Development
Tetra Tech

5100 Sherbrooke Street East, Suite 900
Montréal, QC H1V 3R9
PHONE: (514) 257-2427
ext. 3306
Dianaqing.tao@tetratech.com

OWWA

Michèle Grenier
Manager of Operations
Ontario Water Works Association

922 The East Mall Dr Suite 100
Toronto, ON M9B 6K1
Phone: (416) 231-1555
mgrenier@owwa.ca

WCW

Vicki Campbell
Senior Manager, Regina Operations
EPCOR Water Service

100 Fleming Rd.
Regina, Saskatchewan S4M OA1
Phone: (306) 337-7210
vcampbell@epcor.com

WEAO

William Fernandes
(President)
Director, Water Treatment and Supply
Toronto Water

18th floor Metro Hall,
55 John Street
Toronto Ontario, M5V 3C6,
Phone: (416) 392-8220
wfernan@toronto.ca

ACWWA

Roland Richard
Director of Government Relations
ACWWA

P.O. Box 41002
Dartmouth, NS
B2Y 4P7

Phone: (506) 576-9510
roland.richard@nb.sympatico.ca

BCWWA

David Main
AECOM Canada Ltd.

7th Floor, 105 Commerce Valley Drive W.
Markham Ontario, L3T 7W3
Phone:(905) 886-7022
David.Main@aecom.com

 

 

 


Back to Top